The You in My Dreams #1

InMyDreams

I often dream of you. How do I know? I don’t know. But I know it’s you. And we’re going to be OK. One day when we meet, be it in this lifetime or the next. Or in the in between. We will know who we are even before we know how we feel. And you and I will remember all the times we met in those dreams. And the silver line that linked us elsewhere and kept us from staying together, forever, where time wasn’t exactly what it is right now; and going somewhere was only a matter of wishing to be there and we would be.

© Máh Lima

Leave a Reply

