I Remember

14099376_199160780501633_1908299352_n.jpg
Amazing shot by @dawson.proc

I remember walking endlessly. The waves crashing at my feet. Just like my tears damped my cheeks. I remember walking endlessly.

I remember crying a lifetime. As the sun set behind me. As I walked away from everything. Metaphorically and in reality. I remember crying a lifetime.

I remember the sudden numbness. My tired feet. My tired heart. My aching eyes. The complete nothing and the sudden stop. I remember the sudden numbness.

I remember begging for help. And the moon, my only companion, shining faintly, helping me to find my way. I remember begging for help.

I remember. Even though I wish I could forget. I remember feeling lost. I remember feeling hopeless. I remember feeling useless. I remember.

And I don’t remember how they found me. And I don’t remember how I got home. And even though I wish I could forget everything else. I remember.

I remember, on that fatidical day, I finally found my will to carry on.
Β© MΓ‘h Lima

7 thoughts on “I Remember

Leave a Reply

