And I need you to understand

screenshot_2016-08-28-14-49-41.jpg
Photo by @bryanadamc

You’re a complete person on your own
You don’t need someone to make you happy
No one is going to fill that void inside you
If anything, they’ll make it bigger.
And I need you to understand this
So you can understand the way I love you
Not like you’re the air I breathe
I wouldn’t die if you were to leave.
I love you like I love me
With the freedom of letting you simply be
Accepting you as you are, the same way I accept me
Hoping we can make it work despite our idiosyncrasies.
© Máh Lima


3 thoughts on “And I need you to understand

Leave a Reply

