Unsent letter

4ffa6d3db5447de77a04115b25d53ad1.jpg

Dear you,
I wish I could talk about the love.
But for a while now there was only pain.
My heart could not take it anymore
And so it sent you away.

I wish I could tell you honestly how I feel
Those little pieces of me, you can keep
And when the night comes, don’t call.
Let me remain a memory, a mirage
I can’t be your oasis anymore.

I wish I could stay as a faded star
So when you look on at the sky
You’d remember me with love
Still knowing it was over
And you could see me no more

I wish I could send these letters to you
Confess you’re my muse
God send masterpiece.
But instead, I will lock them up
In the chambers inside my mind.

Love,
me.
© Máh Lima


4 thoughts on “Unsent letter

Leave a Reply

