Runner

4ge8tfnpkx.png

He ran away. From me, my feelings, himself. I think he didn’t accept who he was while by my side. Vulnerable, transparent, sensitive. He probably cursed my ability to see beyond his words. And so he ran away. He probably didn’t notice that in doing so he took part of me with him. And while I may now not be as much as I was, I know I still can love as much as I did. And he… He knows no matter how far he runs, he won’t find a love like mine. And what he took from me still haunts him. A constant reminder of the acceptance he still can’t find anywhere else.
© Máh Lima


Leave a Reply

