Romantic

8999ceb2d9a613aac5c459489b2bd0ce.jpg
Art by Kim Ji-Hyuck (Hanuol)

I’m still looking for you. Not with that desperate need to be completed. No. I am enough by myself. I can tend to my own wounds. I’ve picked myself up and did a splendid job of becoming whole again. Still, I’m still here, waiting. Waiting for the day our planets will align and you’ll suddenly bump into me in the middle of a crowded street and we won’t instantly fall madly in love, no. I’ll have dropped my coffee and you’ll offer to buy me another one. We’ll make small talk about our coffee preferences and leave. After that we’ll meet each other so often and in such different places it will be impossible not to get interested. And that’s when the first spark will arise. And that’s when we will know we found love.
© Máh Lima


Leave a Reply

