Chimera

Tunnel Vision by Jon DeBoir
Tunnel Vision by Jon DeBoer, edited by me.

Lately whenever I think of you something seems off. I can’t exactly put my finger on it or explain in words. I just feel it. Maybe it’s the silence that outgrew us. Or the time that passed us by. Maybe, just maybe, reality wasn’t real and our feelings were a mirage only I saw. Which makes me the crazy one. I hallucinated a you that is nowhere to be seen and a love, only inside me remained.
So when I look back from where I stand now, I can’t see far. Everything is a blur of smoky ghosts playing a play I’ve never knew the lines to. And I’ve played my part. I’m unsure if I did well. And there’s no one else to ask. Because you, you were also a hallucination of my tired mind and the person I thought was real, never existed.
© Máh Lima

Chimera (n.) 2. a thing that is hoped or wished for but in fact is illusory or impossible to achieve.


2 thoughts on “Chimera

Leave a Reply

