Rose-Tinted Memories

image
Memories of carefree summers. Photo credit Sonny Spencer.

All those times at the beach
His almond skin glimmered under the sun
I watched him dive and come up
Enchanted, enamoured, enticed.
Nothing much happened
on that forgotten little town
So to watch him was my entertainment
And those small moments
he’d look my way or talk to me…
Memories etched inside my heart
Glistening with innocence and love.
© Máh Lima


Originally posted at Wolf Publishing on August 08th.

Leave a Reply

