To the not yet born

Zac's sunset by RezzN8
Zac’s sunset by RezzN8

My love, the world is a terrible place
And no one would die for you
It’s crowded by fakes and haters
Trying their best to use you.

My love, everything is upside down
And there’s no love like where you are
Even though they know so much more now
People still live so selfishly.

My love, all I’ve got are my words
And I honestly hope they will sufice
If there’s one thing I still hope
Is that among this chaos they’ll make you smile.

© Máh Lima


For more of my writing find me on instagram.

2 thoughts on “To the not yet born

Leave a Reply

